Skip to content
Winter and spring sessions are next. Set up registration before families start asking×
Summer camp registration opens now. Set yours up before families start looking×
Fall after-school registration is around the corner. Build it once, reuse it every term×
Home/Compare/enrops vs Homeroom

Comparison · Homeroom alternative

enrops vs Homeroom

Choose Homeroom if your school or PTO runs the whole after-school catalog and wants one organizer view of every provider, schedule and payment, with a hands-on support team. Choose enrops if you're the provider and want your own registration page, every price published, setup you do yourself in under 5 minutes, and payments landing in your own Stripe account.

Free for businesses. Live in under 5 minutes.

Last checked: September 18, 2026, against Homeroom's public pages. See something out of date? Email hello@enrops.com and we'll correct it.

How is enrops different from Homeroom on price and fees?

Homeroom has a pricing page. It explains who pays, and leaves out how much.

CompareHomeroomenrops
Built forHomeroomSchools first: independent and public schools, districts and PTOs, plus the activity providers who serve them.enropsKids programs: camps, classes and after-school programs. Schools, PTOs and parks agencies are set up with our team.
Pricing publishedHomeroomPartly. The pricing page says "Homeroom's modest service fee is added on top" and does not state the amount. Private schools, districts and nonprofits are told to "Contact us for pricing options".enropsYes. Full pricing with worked examples to the cent on the pricing page.
Monthly priceHomeroomNone listed. The platform is "free for schools and parent-teacher organizations".enropsFree: $0. Pro: $99 a month or $990 a year. Custom by quote. No per-location pricing. No cost to a school, PTO or parks agency.
Per-registration fee, and who pays itHomeroomFamilies pay the base class price, any organizer fees, and Homeroom's service fee. The amount of the service fee is not stated. Providers set class prices to include 3% to cover card processing.enropsFamilies pay the enrops service fee: 3% by card, 2% by bank, $1.99 minimum, $14.99 maximum by card and $9.99 by bank. It's included in the price they see first. The business pays enrops $0 per transaction, unless it chooses to cover the fee.
Is the fee refunded on a refund?HomeroomHomeroom's parent terms say referral fees, card processing charges and failed-payment charges charged by Homeroom "are non-refundable". Its pricing page says there are "no added fees for refunds". Whether the service fee goes back to the family is not stated.enropsYes. Refunded to the family whenever the registration is refunded.

Source: Homeroom, "Pricing", https://www.homeroom.com/info/resources/pricing, checked 2026-09-18.

Source: Homeroom, "Additional Terms for Parents and Guardians", https://www.homeroom.com/about/terms/for-parents-and-guardians, checked 2026-09-18.

Source: Homeroom Help Center, "Refunds", https://homeroom.helpscoutdocs.com/article/208-refunds, checked 2026-09-18.

How do payments and setup compare?

On Homeroom the school or PTO is the organizer. On enrops the provider is.

CompareHomeroomenrops
Payment plansHomeroomYes. Families can "choose a 0% interest payment plan".enropsInstallments you set, on every plan, Free included. No interest, plan fee or late fee.
Pay by bankHomeroomWe found no published answer.enropsYes. Families pay by bank and save: 2% instead of 3%.
Where the money landsHomeroomHomeroom collects, then pays out to the provider through a connected Stripe account. During enrollment, refunds come from the provider's pending payout.enropsYour own Stripe account, paid out to your bank.
Time to first registrationHomeroomNo time published.enropsUnder 5 minutes. In our July 25, 2026 production test, signup to a live registration link took about 3 to 4.5 minutes.
Self-serve signupHomeroomDemo-led: "Get a demo" and "Request demo".enropsYes. No demo needed. Schools, PTOs and parks agencies book a demo.
MarketplaceHomeroomThe school or PTO is the organizer and manages "all of your providers, schedules and payments in one place".enropsNone. Your registration page shows your programs only. enrops doesn't bring you new families.

Source: Homeroom, "Pricing", https://www.homeroom.com/info/resources/pricing, checked 2026-09-18.

Source: Homeroom Help Center, "Refunds", https://homeroom.helpscoutdocs.com/article/208-refunds, checked 2026-09-18.

Source: Homeroom Help Center, "Payment tools", https://homeroom.helpscoutdocs.com/article/202-payment-tools, checked 2026-09-18.

Source: Homeroom, "How it works", https://www.homeroom.com/about/how-it-works, checked 2026-09-18.

Free for businesses. Live in under 5 minutes.

How much does Homeroom cost on a $240 registration?

Homeroom's pricing page doesn't say. Families pay the class price, any organizer fees and a service fee it describes as modest, with no amount given. Providers build 3% into their price for card processing. Pricing not published; demo required. enrops publishes every number, and the $240 example is below.

Homeroom

A $240.00 registration paid by card. Pricing not published; demo required.

Base class price, including 3% for card processing$240.00
Organizer fees, if the school adds themSet by the school
Homeroom service fee, paid by the familyAmount not stated
Family paysMore than $240.00
PlanNone listed

Homeroom's parent terms list referral fees and card processing charges as non-refundable.

enrops, Free plan

A $240.00 registration paid by card.

Your program price$240.00
enrops service fee, 3%$7.20
Family pays$247.20
Stripe's standard processing, 2.9% + $0.30$7.47
You pay enrops$0.00
You keep$232.53

By bank the family pays $244.80 and saves $2.40. The service fee is refunded to the family whenever the registration is refunded.

If your school has chosen Homeroom, the fee question belongs to the school. If you're choosing for your own programs, ask for the service fee amount in writing before you sign up families.

Source: Homeroom, "Pricing", https://www.homeroom.com/info/resources/pricing, checked 2026-09-18.

Source: Homeroom, "Additional Terms for Parents and Guardians", https://www.homeroom.com/about/terms/for-parents-and-guardians, checked 2026-09-18.

Who should choose Homeroom, and who should choose enrops?

Both cost a school or PTO nothing. They start from different seats.

Choose Homeroom if

  • Your school or PTO runs the whole after-school catalog and wants one organizer account over every provider.
  • You want a hands-on support team working alongside your volunteers.
  • You want 0% interest payment plans for families. You get those on both.
  • A school you serve already requires its providers to register through Homeroom.

Choose enrops if

  • You're the provider, and you want a registration page of your own.
  • You want every price public before you sign up, with worked examples to the cent.
  • You want the fee to follow the refund. The enrops service fee is refunded to the family whenever the registration is refunded.
  • You want registration open today, with no demo. Self-serve, first registration in under 5 minutes.
  • You want the money in your own Stripe account, $0 to enrops per transaction, pay by bank and save, and no per-location pricing.

Source: Homeroom, "Pricing", https://www.homeroom.com/info/resources/pricing, checked 2026-09-18.

Source: Homeroom, "How it works", https://www.homeroom.com/about/how-it-works, checked 2026-09-18.

Switching is small

How do I switch from Homeroom?

If a school runs your program through its Homeroom catalog, that program stays where the school put it. For everything you run on your own, build the next session on enrops and share your link. There is nothing to migrate to start. Your first registration takes under 5 minutes.

Want a hand? Send us your current form and we'll draft your first registration.

Free for businesses. Live in under 5 minutes.

Questions people ask about enrops and Homeroom

What is the best alternative to Homeroom?

It depends on your seat. A school or PTO that wants one organizer view with a hands-on support team is who Homeroom is built for. A provider who wants a registration page of their own, with every price published and setup in under 5 minutes, fits enrops. Schools and PTOs can also run their providers on enrops at no cost, set up with our team.

How much does Homeroom cost?

Homeroom's pricing page says the platform is free for schools and parent-teacher organizations. Families pay the base class price, any organizer fees and Homeroom's service fee, and the page does not state the service fee amount. Providers include 3% in their prices to cover card processing. Checked September 16, 2026.

Does enrops cost a school or PTO anything?

No. There is no cost to the school, PTO or parks agency. Providers use enrops free for businesses, and families pay the enrops service fee, which is included in the price they see first. Institution accounts are set up with our team through a demo.

What happens to fees when a registration is refunded?

On enrops, the enrops service fee is refunded to the family whenever the registration is refunded. Homeroom's parent terms say referral fees, card processing charges and failed-payment charges charged by Homeroom are non-refundable. Its pages don't say whether the service fee itself goes back to the family.

Can I sign up for enrops without a demo?

Yes, if you're a provider. Create your account, build your first registration and share the link, all on your own, in under 5 minutes. Schools, PTOs and parks agencies are set up with our team through a demo.

Your next registration could open today.

Create it, connect Stripe, share the link. Families register and pay in one place, and the money lands in your own Stripe account.

Free for businesses. Live in under 5 minutes.