Comparisons
Compare enrops to other registration software
Thirteen side-by-sides for people who run camps, classes and after-school programs. Each one shows the plan price, who pays which fee, what happens to fees on a refund, where the money lands and how long setup takes. Each also says plainly who should pick the other tool.
Free for businesses. Live in under 5 minutes.
Pick the tool you're weighing.
Start with the one you use today.
enrops vs Google Forms + Venmo or Zelle
The setup most new programs start on. Where families get lost between the form and the payment, and when it's time to move.
See the side-by-sideenrops vs Jotform
A form builder with payments against a registration system. On cost to the business, they're 21 cents apart.
See the side-by-sideenrops vs Sawyer
A parent marketplace with plans from $79 a month. What happens to the family's fee when a class is canceled.
See the side-by-sideenrops vs Jumbula
Plans from $15 a month plus enrollment packs, with check-in apps and five payment processors.
See the side-by-sideenrops vs Jackrabbit Class
Built for monthly tuition at gyms, swim schools and studios. Setup in 14 business days against under 5 minutes.
See the side-by-sideenrops vs ActivityHero
A marketplace plus $99-a-year registration software. 1.7% or 15% to the business against $0.
See the side-by-sideenrops vs 6crickets
Built around the school's catalog. No pricing page, and one thing in common: your own Stripe account.
See the side-by-sideenrops vs Homeroom
The school or PTO is the organizer. A pricing page that doesn't state the service fee.
See the side-by-sideenrops vs CourseStorm
A strong fit for community education and the arts. Plans from $99 a month plus $2.49 per registration.
See the side-by-sideenrops vs Regpack
Deep conditional logic and billing automation. Pricing comes through a report, a call or a demo.
See the side-by-sideenrops vs ACTIVE Network
Camp & Class Manager has check-in apps and an ACTIVEKids.com listing. Its rates come from an account manager, so bring yours to the math.
See the side-by-sideenrops vs Activity Messenger
Texting, email, forms and waivers from $99 a month, registration from $149, plus a 1% fee on payments.
See the side-by-sideenrops vs SignUpGenius
Great for volunteer slots and simple signups. When a paid class or camp needs rosters, payment plans and refunds tied to a registration.
See the side-by-sideStill building your shortlist?
A wider field of camp registration software, scored on the same criteria.
Read the roundupAlready decided?
How to move to enrops without touching the season you have in flight.
See how switching worksHow these comparisons are made
How do I compare registration software for kids programs?
Put one real registration through each tool on paper. Take your most common price, then write down what the family pays, what you keep, what the monthly plan costs and what happens to every fee if you refund it. Then check how long it takes to open your first registration and where the money lands.
That is what each page here does, on a $240 registration. The rules we hold ourselves to:
- Public pages only. Every competitor fact comes from that company's own site or help center. No review sites, no secondhand numbers, no screenshots of their product.
- Dated. Each fact carries its link and the day we checked it.
- If a company doesn't publish a number, we say "not published" and leave the math unfinished.
- Every page lists the other tool's strengths and who should choose it.
- Corrections welcome. Email hello@enrops.com and we'll fix the page.
Want a wider field scored on the same criteria? Read the best camp registration software and what registration software costs.
Which fees should I compare?
Four of them. The monthly or yearly plan. Any per-registration or percentage fee, and whether the business or the family pays it. Card and bank processing. And what happens to each fee on a refund, because a fee that stays with the platform after you cancel a class is a cost your families carry.
| Tool | Pricing published | Platform fee on a refund, per their own pages |
|---|---|---|
| enrops | Pricing publishedYes. Full pricing with worked examples to the cent. | Platform fee on a refundRefunded to the family whenever the registration is refunded. |
| Jumbula | Pricing publishedYes. Plans from $15 a month, plus enrollment packs. | Platform fee on a refundEnrollment credits are not refunded when students drop out. |
| Sawyer | Pricing publishedYes. Plans from $79 a month, marketplace percentages, booking fee. | Platform fee on a refundBooking fee is non-refundable, including when a class is canceled. |
| Jackrabbit Class | Pricing publishedPartly. Plans from $49 a month; processing rates are quoted. | Platform fee on a refundNot stated on the pages we read. |
| ActivityHero | Pricing publishedYes. $99 a year plus 1.7%, or 15% through the marketplace. | Platform fee on a refundFamily service fee and registration fee are not refunded. |
| CourseStorm | Pricing publishedYes. Plans from $99 a month billed yearly, plus $2.49 per registration. | Platform fee on a refundWe found no CourseStorm page that answers this. |
| 6crickets | Pricing publishedNo pricing page. Fee details sit in the help center. | Platform fee on a refundFees are not returned when a payment is refunded. |
| Homeroom | Pricing publishedPartly. The service fee amount is not stated. | Platform fee on a refundReferral fees and card processing charges are non-refundable, per parent terms. |
| Regpack | Pricing publishedNo. Each tier shows a "Get Pricing" button. | Platform fee on a refundProcessing costs can't be refunded after they are captured. |
| Jotform | Pricing publishedYes. Free Starter plan; paid plans from $19 a month. | Platform fee on a refundNo Jotform fee to refund. |
| Forms + Venmo or Zelle | Pricing publishedVenmo yes. Forms is free. Zelle depends on your bank. | Platform fee on a refundNo refund is tied to a registration. |
| ACTIVE Camp & Class Manager | Pricing publishedNo. The product pages list no prices; rates come from your account manager. | Platform fee on a refundRegistration and payment fees are non-refundable, per their support center. |
| Activity Messenger | Pricing publishedYes. Plans from $99 a month, registration from $149, plus 1% on payments. | Platform fee on a refundNot stated on the pages we read. |
| SignUpGenius | Pricing publishedYes. Free Basic plan, paid plans from $11.99 a month, 3.95% + $0.95 per card payment. | Platform fee on a refundThe service fee on the original payment is nonrefundable, and the seller covers it. |
Free for businesses. Live in under 5 minutes.
Sources for the table above. Each comparison page carries the full list.
Source: Jumbula, "Pricing", https://jumbula.com/pricing/, checked 2026-09-18.
Source: Sawyer, "Pricing", https://www.hisawyer.com/for-business/pricing, checked 2026-09-18.
Source: Sawyer Help Center, "Sawyer Booking Fee", https://help.hisawyer.com/en/articles/12769507-sawyer-booking-fee, checked 2026-09-18.
Source: Jackrabbit Class, "Pricing", https://www.jackrabbitclass.com/pricing/, checked 2026-09-18.
Source: Jackrabbit Class, "ePayments", https://www.jackrabbitclass.com/features/billing-payment-processing/epayments/, checked 2026-09-18.
Source: ActivityHero, "SuperHero Pricing", https://business.activityhero.com/superhero-pricing/, checked 2026-09-18.
Source: ActivityHero Help Center, "What is the ActivityHero service fee?", https://help.activityhero.com/what-is-the-activityhero-service-fee, checked 2026-09-18.
Source: ActivityHero Help Center, "How do I process a refund?", https://help.activityhero.com/hc/en-us/articles/205332595-how-do-i-process-a-refund-, checked 2026-09-18.
Source: CourseStorm, "Pricing", https://www.coursestorm.com/pricing/, checked 2026-09-18.
Source: 6crickets Help Center, "Understanding 6crickets Fees: A Guide for Schools and Providers", https://6crickets.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/39541011246477-Understanding-6cricket-Fees-A-Guide-for-Schools-and-Providers, checked 2026-09-18.
Source: 6crickets Help Center, "Refund policy", https://6crickets.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/360032245711-Refund-policy-of-credit-card-processing-fee, checked 2026-09-18.
Source: Homeroom, "Pricing", https://www.homeroom.com/info/resources/pricing, checked 2026-09-18.
Source: Homeroom, "Additional Terms for Parents and Guardians", https://www.homeroom.com/about/terms/for-parents-and-guardians, checked 2026-09-18.
Source: Regpack, "Pricing", https://www.regpacks.com/pricing, checked 2026-09-18.
Source: Regpack Help Center, "Refunds and Cancellation FAQ", https://help.regpack.com/hc/en-us/articles/5834372592283-Refunds-and-Cancellation-FAQ, checked 2026-09-18.
Source: Jotform, "Pricing", https://www.jotform.com/pricing/, checked 2026-09-18.
Source: Jotform, "Payments", https://www.jotform.com/features/payments/, checked 2026-09-18.
Source: Venmo, "Our Fees", https://venmo.com/resources/our-fees/, checked 2026-09-18.
Source: Google Workspace, "Google Forms", https://workspace.google.com/products/forms/, checked 2026-09-18.
Source: Zelle, "Small Business FAQ", https://www.zelle.com/faq/small-business, checked 2026-09-18.
Source: ACTIVE Network Support, "CCM Pricing", https://support.activenetwork.com/camps/articles/en_US/Article/CCM-Pricing, checked 2026-09-18.
Source: ACTIVE Network Support, Camp & Class Manager article on registration and payment fees, https://support.activenetwork.com/camps/articles/en_US/Article/Registration-and-Processing-fees-1391533787630, checked 2026-09-18.
Source: Activity Messenger, "Pricing", https://www.activitymessenger.com/pricing, checked 2026-09-18.
Source: SignUpGenius Help Center, "Introducing SignUpGenius' New Payment Tools", https://support.signupgenius.com/hc/en-us/articles/40924216896023-Introducing-SignUpGenius-New-Payment-Tools, checked 2026-09-18.
Source: SignUpGenius Help Center, "Understanding Fees for Refunded Payments", https://support.signupgenius.com/hc/en-us/articles/29746186245527-Understanding-Fees-for-Refunded-Payments, checked 2026-09-18.
Source: SignUpGenius, "Signs You've Outgrown a Free SignUpGenius Plan", https://www.signupgenius.com/blog/signs-youve-outgrown-a-free-plan, checked 2026-09-18.
Straight talk
When enrops is not the fit
We'd rather you find the right tool than the wrong one fast. Pick something else if:
You need a marketplace to bring you new families.
enrops has none. Sawyer, ActivityHero and 6crickets run them.
You bill open-ended monthly tuition and track skills.
enrops splits one registration into the installments you set. Recurring tuition, skill tracking and a branded app are what Jackrabbit Class is built around.
Your registration branches into many paths.
Regpack and Jotform go deeper on conditional logic than enrops does.
You need a processor other than Stripe.
enrops runs payments through Stripe. Jumbula supports five processors and Jotform lists 30+ gateways.
A school requires you to register through its catalog.
If your school runs Homeroom or 6crickets, that program lives there. Use enrops for the programs you run on your own.
You have six families and it's working.
A form and a Venmo business profile can carry a first season. Come back when the matching starts eating your evenings.
Switching is small
What does switching involve?
Less than it sounds. There is nothing to migrate to start on enrops. Build your next session, share the new link, and let the season in flight finish where it is. Your current tool keeps running until you stop it. Creating your first registration takes under 5 minutes.
Free for businesses. Live in under 5 minutes.
Questions about these comparisons
How do I compare registration software for kids programs?
Put one real registration through each tool on paper. Take your most common price, then write down what the family pays, what you keep, what the monthly plan costs and what happens to every fee if you refund it. Then check how long it takes to open your first registration and where the money lands.
Which fees should I compare?
Four of them. The monthly or yearly plan. Any per-registration or percentage fee, and whether the business or the family pays it. Card and bank processing. And what happens to each fee on a refund, because a fee that stays with the platform after you cancel a class is a cost your families carry.
What does switching involve?
Less than it sounds. There is nothing to migrate to start on enrops. Build your next session, share the new link, and let the season in flight finish where it is. Your current tool keeps running until you stop it. Creating your first registration takes under 5 minutes.
How do you keep these comparisons accurate?
Every competitor fact comes from that company's own public pages, with the link and the date we checked it printed beside it. We don't use review sites or secondhand numbers. If a page has changed since our last check, email hello@enrops.com and we'll correct it.
Your next registration could open today.
Create it, connect Stripe, share the link. Families register and pay in one place, and the money lands in your own Stripe account.
Free for businesses. Live in under 5 minutes.